Call for Free Consultation
+1 845 542-6723

spacerAngie's List Reviews

Angie's List Super Service Awards for 2013 and 2014 for excellence in Hardscaping and Landscape Design by New York's Artistic Landscapes LLC


ARTISTIC LANDSCAPES EARNS
PRESTIGIOUS SUPER SERVICE AWARDS
FROM ANGIE'S LIST:

2013 Award for Hardscaping
2014 Award for Landscaping
2015 Award for Landscaping


Artistic Landscapes LLC has been once again honored with the Esteemed Angie’s List Super Service Award, in 2013 for excellence in Hardscaping, and again in 2014 and 2015 for excellence in Landscaping. These awards are a reflection of the company’s consistently high level of customer service. The coveted Angie’s List Super Service Award indicates an exemplary year of service provided to members of the consumer review service. Upon receipt of the award, company owner and renowned landscape designer Rhett Goslar said, "It is a great honor to be recognized by Angie's List with an award of this caliber, which ranks industry leaders using the highest standards of excellence." “Only about 5 percent of the companies Artistic Landscapes LLC competes with in the New York Hudson Valley/Metro market are able to earn our Super Service Award,” said Angie’s List Founder Angie Hicks. “It’s a mark of consistently great customer service.” Angie’s List Super Service Award winners have met strict eligibility requirements, which include an “A” rating in every aspect of performance.

Reviews which appear on Angie's List are regarded as highly trustworthy, authentic and unbiased, shared by their writers for the benefit of other viewers of Angie's List, who seek access to the most valuable and reliable information about contractors and businesses. Because our clients have posted exceptional reviews on Angie's List about projects performed for them by Artistic Landscapes, we wanted to share them with you on our website. However, we encourage all interested clients to consult Angie's List in order to read these reviews on their site so that their authenticity and veracity is confirmed for you. The reviews we have reproduced from Angie's List are reprinted in their entirety as originally documented on their business review site.


Free_Angie's_List_Review_Link

If you've enjoyed great service from Artistic Landscapes LLC and want to share a review of your experience on Angie's List, you can do so whether you are a member or not. We use Angie's List to assess whether we're doing a good job keeping valued customers like you happy. Please visit AngiesList.com/Review/756403 in order to grade our quality of work and customer service. 

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/7564032



 

Angie's List 2017 Review by Mazzotta in Brewster, NY
Angie's List 2017 Review by Mazzotta in Brewster, NY


Kristen Mazzotta


"Our backyard is truly a work of art! ... it is a beautifully lit and landscaped outdoor entertaining area which we will enjoy for years to come."

— Kristen Mazzotta
Brewster, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Fireplaces, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers, Landscaping - Lighting, Patios, Outdoor Kitchens and Living


Work Completed:

05/05/2017

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$90,000.00


Description Of Work:

We had two separate projects done. A retaining wall and new staircase which was done this past fall, and an outdoor living space including a patio, outdoor kitchen with pizza oven, and a fire pit area that was completed this spring.

Customer Comments:

"We could not be any happier! My husband is an owner of an Italian restaurant and has always dreamed of having his own backyard kitchen and pizza oven. We weren't sure how everything was going to work in our backyard given that our land is very hilly and sloped. Rhett's design far exceeded our expectations! Because of our sloped yard, we needed to make a few changes to the project once they began working. It ended up adding some additional cost to the original quote, but with the new design we were able to combine a future project of a fire pit area into this one. Rhett also corrected drainage issues we were having with the land. Rhett was onsite overseeing most of the process and was in constant communication with us throughout the project. We were hoping to have the entire project done in time to host our son's birthday party and Rhett assured us the work would be complete, and it was. Our backyard is truly a work of art! Before it was a dark, uninviting space and now it is a beautifully lit and landscaped outdoor entertaining area which we will enjoy for years to come. We are planning on adding a hot tub area, a smaller side patio, and an inground pool in the next few years. We are definitely hiring these guys again to do the work and look forward to completing the backyard we've always wanted! "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


Angie's List 2016 Review by Wintermeyer in Nyack, NY


Louis Wintermeyer


"They were all very professional and in the end they did a beautiful job."

— Louis Wintermeyer
Nyack, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Stone & Gravel, Landscaping - Hardscaping & Pavers, Landscaping - Lighting, Patios, Outdoor Kitchens and Living


Work Completed:

11/14/2016

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$65,000.00


Description Of Work:

Patio and outdoor kitchen done by hand 100ft down a rocky path to the site. Zero access for machines. Workers used garbage cans to bring in and take out material. Couldn't even use a wheel barrow. Extremely difficult conditions.

Customer Comments:

"they were all very professional and in the end they did a beautiful job. They are even coming back to make some minor adjustments for me after the job is completed and paid.. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2016 Review by Canavan in Lagrangeville, NY


Maryanne Canavan


"What really makes Rhett stand apart is his true artistry in the work he completes."

— Maryanne Canavan
Lagrangeville, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Concrete - Pouring & Repair, Excavating; Landscaping, Mulch & Topsoil, Stone & Gravel, Hardscaping & Pavers, Lighting, Patios


Work Completed:

10/27/2016

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$40,000.00


Description Of Work:

Excavation of old, crumbling concrete retaining walls attached to the back of an 1850's farmhouse. Concrete footings were poured, and two ~30ft retaining walls were built out from foundation of house. These retaining walls were then skillfully surfaced w/ country fieldstone veneer, and a cobblestone paver patio floor was laid down in between. Rustic irregular stone steps were built into the hill, leading to driveway. A bluestone foot path was laid from the top of the stone steps to the porch (porch not built by Artistic Landscapes). Another bluestone landing was laid down at the bottom of stairs leading off another porch entrance. All landscaping provided w/ design work and installation of plantings of flowers, bushes, trees. Entire landscape regraded, mulch and river stone laid around all plantings, and grass seed planted. Lighting plan created and installation of lights performed.

Customer Comments:

"Artistic Landscapes is AWESOME. The owner, Rhett Goslar, and his entire crew are incredibly hard working, tremendously skilled, professional and responsive. From the day we had our initial consultation, to the day the project was completed, we felt very confident that we were in the hands of a true expert. Rhett was able to help us design our project with attention to the unique needs of our old home, address all of our concerns (big and small), and work with our particular style and taste. He is incredibly knowledgeable in landscaping and tremendously skilled in the building of stone structures, but what really makes him stand apart is his true artistry in the work he completes. It is clear that Rhett has undeniable attention to detail, and will not stop until he feels the project is perfect, and to your satisfaction. Rhett goes above and beyond for his customers. Hands down, I would recommend Artistic Landscapes to anyone. You will not be disappointed, and your home will be more beautiful. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2016 Review by Carassone in Montgomery, NY


Marc Carassone


"The finished product exceeded our expectations and was completed in the specified time which was very surprising due to its scale!"

— Marc Carassone
Montgomery, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Major Hardscaping Updates for Front & Back of Property including Landscaping, Lawn Irrigation, Mulch & Topsoil, Stone & Gravel, Hardscaping & Pavers, Lighting, Patios, Outdoor Kitchens and Outdoor Living Features


Work Completed:

10/24/2016

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$125,000.00


Description Of Work:

We had a complete overhaul of our backyard living area. It was a huge job. The prior landscaping was very dated so my wife and I decided we needed a refresher and improvement.

Customer Comments:

"The job went exceptionally smooth. The finished product exceeded our expectations. It was completed in the specified time and I was very surprised due to it's scale. Everyone that was either affiliated or part of the job was very professional and nice. I would definitely consider Artistic Landscaping for any future needs "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2016 Review by Gittere in LaGrange, NY


J. Gittere


"Rhett's experience, knowledge, and fantastic results make it easy for us to recommend him for any landscaping work!!!"

— J. Gittere
La Grange,, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Major Hardscaping Updates for Front & Back of Property


Work Completed:

06/04/2016

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$75,000.00


Description Of Work:

Update existing backyard patio and walkway and main entrance walkway/landing.

Customer Comments:

"We want to thank Rhett Goslar of Artistic Landscaping, and his dedicated work team for the amazing work they did on our patio and walkways. We were impressed when we looked at some of his work before contracting him to upgrade our home, but his ability to listen to our ideas, and make them magically appear in the finished product, has truly impressed us. The project took about 3 weeks to complete, compliments the house perfectly, and when finished, looked like it could have been part of the original construction. Rhett along with his team was on site everyday that the weather permitted. He is a hands-on Project Manager. He and his team are professional, conscientious, very talented hard workers, that are respectful and easy to deal with. They take pride in all their work and never take any shortcuts. Rhett's experience, knowledge, and fantastic results make it easy for us to recommend him for any landscaping work!!! "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2016 Review by Curiale in Newburgh, NY


Peter Curiale


"The collaborative effort resulted in a finished project that exceeded our expectations"

— Peter Curiale
Newburgh, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Multi-faceted Landscaping Project with Many Features


Work Completed:

05/01/2016

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$80,000.00


Description Of Work:

Complete demo and replacement of existing walkways, walls, and patios with new updated designs including landscaping, lighting, and irrigation. Project included outdoor kitchen with curved bar, fountain, fire pit, pergola, etc.

Customer Comments:

"After meeting with a number of contractors to discuss my project we chose Rhett (Artistic Landscapes, LLC) based on his professional demeanor and portfolio of previously completed projects. Rhett was able to take concepts that my wife and I wanted to incorporate into our project and expand upon them with his own creative vision. The collaborative effort resulted in a finished project that exceeded our expectations. Rhett provided multiple examples of projects that were similar to ours in the area that the property owners were more than willing to let us view in person and that says a lot. Everyone we contacted spoke very highly of his work and ultimately the proof was in the results. Rhett and his team were punctual, worked neatly, and were always accommodating and respectful. There were no surprises and any changes were handled in a very fluid manner. There was very little in the nature of a final punch list as any issues that may have come up were handled in a real time manner as a matter of course. Rhett expected the same quality in his own work as we expected there to be in the finished product. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2016 Review by Marasca in Hopewell Jct, NY


Chris Marasca


"Rhett impressed me with his integrity!"

— Chris Marasca
Hopewell Junction, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Front Yard Project with Much More Work Planned for Next Year


Work Completed:

06/10/2016

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$10,000.00


Description Of Work:

Front walk way, front porch landing & front porch stone fascia.

Customer Comments:

"Rhett was great. He knew exactly what we wanted and got it done. He far exceeded our expectations. It's absolutely beautiful. The job was done in the time frame discussed. He impressed me with his integrity. He actually offered me some money back because he didn't use all the material on the job. I'm used to a lot of contractors trying to take advantage so when I meet someone with such integrity I'm impressed. I will definitely be using Artistic Landscapes for my large backyard project. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A



 

Angie's List 2016 Review by Christine Arlt of Bloomingburg, NY


Christine Arlt


"As soon as we saw Rhett's rendering, we knew he completely captured everything we had hoped for ...as well as everything on our wish list ...all within our budget!"

— Christine Arlt
Bloomingburg, New York



EXTENSIVE LANDSCAPE PROJECT

A Multi-Tiered Outdoor Oasis


Work Completed:

October 25, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$140,000.00


Description Of Work:

Rhett and his team created a multi-tiered outdoor oasis, including a pond, a large level grass area with flower garden, fire pit area with patio, pool with surrounding patio and additional flower gardens.

Customer Comments:

"After meeting with numerous contractors who either never called us back or provided unrealistic quotes for the work requested, we found Artistic Landscaping. Not being overly optimistic, as our property contains many challenges with steep slopes, various runoff areas and family dogs, we met Rhett. From the moment we met him, our outlook completely changed. It was an actual conversation, with Rhett asking many questions about our likes and what we were looking for. He also gave us suggestions, and asked upfront what our budget was. We gave him our wishlist for our dream back yard, included the 'must haves' and the 'hope to have' lists, our budget, and hoped we would hear back from him. Within a few days he contacted us, set an appointment and came with a rendering of what our back yard could be. As soon as we saw the rendering, we knew he completely captured everything we had hoped for and more. What was even more amazing is that everything that was on our wish list was included in the price, which was within our budget.

Rhett provided a realistic timeframe for the work, explained how the process would go, and that he was very hands on with the work, including making any adjustments or changes based on the progression of how the project was unfolding. The project lasted approximately 7 weeks, and Rhett was in contact with us every step of the way. He offered suggestions and made minor changes to designs based on the challenges and best looks for our property. As stated, our property included challenges of steep uneven slopes, and Rhett explained everything he was doing to ensure that retaining walls, patios and gardens would remain stable. He also met to go over all plants, and provided feedback on ones we selected, as we need a dog-friendly back yard and gardens.

The entire process was a pleasure. Rhett and his crew were amazingly professional, neat (they cleaned up after themselves every day, vacuuming our existing deck and furniture or all dust created from excavating, moving dirt and building walls on a DAILY basis), organized in their work, friendly and truly experts in the areas of work performed.

We're looking forward to working with Rhett this coming spring to expand some backyard work for our dogs, as well as creating a welcoming front walk and gardens. We would highly recommend Rhett and his team to anyone looking to do outdoor work. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2015 Review by Nadeen Tuzo of New Windsor, NY


Nadeen Tuzo


"Finally, a Landscape Company we can rely on for responsible, professional workmanship with showroom display quality."

— Nadeen Tuzo
New Windsor, New York



BACKYARD LANDSCAPE PROJECT

An Outdoor Living Environment


Work Completed:

September 15, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$25,000.00


Description Of Work:

With a backyard project in mind and a budget in hand, we received several bids from local contractors to do the job; an outdoor living space, kitchen and fireplace.

Customer Comments:

"It wasn't until after having had some unfortunate dealings with other local unscrupulous contractors who grossly overcharged, over-promised and under-delivered that we came across Artistic Landscapes LLC to ultimately complete our project. Rhett empathized with us after learning of our previous negative experiences. He provided us with excellent customer care, a comprehensive, fair budget and contract, creative aesthetic input, expert knowledge and most importantly, his personal involvement and attention to detail. He delivered on his promise, stuck with the budget, the schedule and exceeded our every expectation on every level.

"We are so pleased with the final outcome and would only consider Artistic Landscapes for any future enhancements to our outdoor living space. We highly recommend Rhett and his team. We consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have found them. Finally, a Landscape Company we can rely on for responsible, professional workmanship with showroom display quality. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2015 Review by John Brill of Wappingers Falls, NY


John Brill


"We would recommend Artistic Landscapes to anyone else who is considering backyard improvements."

— John Brill
Wappingers Falls, New York



BACKYARD LANDSCAPE PROJECT

An Outdoor Living Environment


Work Completed:

None yet due to Our Rushed Schedule

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes


Customer Comments:

"I did not end up using Artistic Landscapes for our backyard remodeling because of the timing of our need. Rhett spent time taking us through the different facets of upgrading our hardscape, explaining how the work would be done and the basis for the cost. He was very professional. Although we did not use Artistic Landscapes for our upgrade this year, we would certainly contact them again and would recommend them to anyone else who is considering backyard improvements. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2015 Review by Brian Christein of Walden, NY


Brian Christein


"What makes the Artistic Landscapes team different? Pride! They take pride in everything they do. They treat the project as if it's for their own home."

— Brian Christein
Walden, New York



MULTI-FACETED LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Full Property Landscaping with Critical Drainage Issues


Work Completed:

June 12, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$40,000.00


Description Of Work:

Stairs, walls, patio, fire place, landscaping, new grass/sod, etc.

Customer Comments:

"I have made many purchases over the course of my life and find that too often, the services and products under deliver. This was not the case at all with the Artistic Landscape (AL) Team. They actually restored confidence in me that there are people that work hard and do what they say. EVERY step of the way, they over delivered. For some level setting, I had no prior relationship with Rhett, who is the owner. I got in touch with Rhett and his company by searching the internet. The project at hand consisted of (but not limited to) putting in stairs, patio, fire place, retaining walls, walkway, new grass/sod, etc. I have zero complaints, which usually isn't the norm, even with good companies. The work they did is absolutely beautiful and I would recommend them to anyone and I plan on using them again in the future. What makes them different? To name a few things. My wife and I looked at several companies and no one seemed to have the vision and ability to listen to what we wanted, and then design it. With a project like this, we really needed someone who could guide us and make suggestions. When it came to doing the work, no corners were cut in respect to labor and material. Thus the work that was done will not only look beautiful today but for many years to come. Ex: How they did drainage, how far down they dug for the patio, what materials they used, etc. A couple things that I would like to call out which really showed me the AL Team really cared about their work and the customer. (1) Drainage - As anyone in NY knows, we had little rain this year. During the project, it rained one Saturday evening. This was just after the drainage was installed. Rhett text me that evening to check if the drainage was working. It was perfect! I greatly appreciated him contacting me to be thorough and triple check his work. (2) As construction started, we ran into a problem that was 100% my fault. This problem was one that could have stopped the project for weeks. However, Rhett got me in touch with someone within minutes who fixed the problem within 2 days. Rhett went above and beyond to help me out. At that moment, I knew I chose the right team. (3) On time. As anyone with a project like this, your excited to have the work done. I find many companies show up to do work at 8:30/9am and then really get to work by 9:30am. With Rhett and his team, most days they were working by 7am and in some instances, they were there at 6:30am. (4) PRIDE - This is one of those things you have to see it to really understand it, but during the project the AL Team takes pride in everything they do. They treat the project as if it's for their own home. Lastly, approx. about a week after the project Rhett text me to see how the plants were doing. With any new plants, they need water. I text him back that we were on vacation. He text me back that he would swing by and water them for me. On a Friday night, he was at my house watering my plants. Sorry for so much verbiage here, but my wife and I are absolutely delighted by the work Rhett and his team did. As mentioned earlier, I would use them again and would recommend them to anyone. Great Job Artistic Landscape Team!!!!! "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List 2015 Review by Michael Kraus of Hopewell Junction, NY


Michael Kraus


"The final project looks amazing and my wife and I could not be happier."

— Michael Kraus
Hopewell Junction, New York



MULTI-FACETED LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Second Phase of our Magnificent Property Landscaping


Work Completed:

June 02, 2015

Last Modified:

September 18, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$68,000.00


Description Of Work:

Phase 2 of our backyard project. Patio, walls, steps and outdoor kitchen. In addition he removed and replaced our front walkway and steps that were in serious need of repair

Customer Comments:

"After having our pool installed in the fall of 2014 we contacted Rhett to finish the project. We contacted several landscape companies to get estimates. Rhett was right in the middle of the group. We had used Rhett once before for the first phase of our backyard project in 2013 and were very happy with the results so we felt confident in using him again. As part of the first project, Rhett drew up a very detailed plan of the entire backyard. Of course nothing in life goes to plan and due to grading issues our pool installer had to change the depth of the pool top from the original patio. Not a problem for Rhett. He came out and took new elevations and redesigned the backyard very quickly. We set a budget for the project and based on that Rhett made recommendations to my wife and I and let us decide how best to make our dream a reality. For example we wanted to use the stone caps from our wall to line the edge of the pool. Rhett advised us not to use the stone as it would not hold up well with the salt water and the edges would be too rough for getting in and out of the pool. He recommended a bullnose Bali Travertine coping that looks awesome.

"Rhett and his crew started right on time in early June. He kept us informed constantly of issues discovered during excavation like unknown drainage pipes and electrical conduit. He gave us options on how to deal with these issues and the cost of doing so. There will be no cost surprises from Rhett. Once the rough excavation was done Rhett drew out the shapes of the walls and stairs with spray paint. We walked the site and made changes based on personal preference as to shape and size and orientation of the patio. His staff are very professional and work hard. They take care when pouring foundations, laying walls, laying pavers and applying stone veneers to ensure the project remains level and the color pattern is pleasing to the eye. The final project looks amazing and my wife and I could not be happier. Rhett is currently putting together a planting plan that will be installed next spring. Rhett also removed and installed a new walkway and steps in front of the house to compliment the backyard design. With all the equipment at the house he was able to handle this without a problem. I would highly recommend Rhett for any of your landscape needs. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List Review by Ricki Calero of Pelham, NY


Rick Calero


"The quality of the work overall was exceptional."

— Rick Calero
Pelham, New York



SOPHISTICATED LANDSCAPE PROJECT

Outstanding Transformation of Entire Property






Work Completed:

June 08, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$68,000.00


Description Of Work:

Landscaping, masonry, electrical work, and driveway replacement.

Customer Comments:

"Some starts and stops because of weather and the project took longer than expected but was exceptional once completed. The team of folks working were professional, staged everything properly, and worked very diligently on the details, especially the masonry work. The entire project really did transform the property significantly and the quality of the materials, lighting, and landscaping were top notch. The quality of the work overall was exceptional. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: B
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List Review by Iris Morales of Yorktown Heights, NY


Iris Morales


"Kudos to all the members of his team, and most of all to Rhett for his professionalism, vision, and commitment to excellence."

— Iris Morales
Yorktown Heights, New York



LANDSCAPING OVERHAUL FOR SECOND OWNERS OF A HOME

Outstanding Transformation of Entire Property






Work Completed:

May 15, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$23,000.00


Description Of Work:

• Razed all steps and walkway, front steps and landing
• Razed driveway, redesigned it with attention to drainage; also installed drain at bottom
• Removed shrubs, old retaining wall
• Installed curving pathway and front steps with pavers
• Installed new electrical for path lights and driveway lamp posts

Customer Comments:

"We are the second owners of this property, and all our neighbors have commented on how the results have transformed the appearance of our cul-de-sac home.

"The team took care not to destroy the root system of bushes that needed to be moved from area being worked on, and even used their machines to plant them on the back of property. This was a huge relief because being over 65, we were in no situation to be digging holes for planting! His interest in helping us out was tremendously appreciated.
Even though his team came from a distance, they arrived each morning and worked the entire day, each group focused on the projects. The members of his crew were all courteous, respectful, and amiable.

"A factor to consider is that Rhett's contract spells out everything clearly, including his guarantee on the work provided as well as materials. He sat down to go over each item, making clarifications and adjustments as needed by my husband prior to commencement of work. He made himself accessible, both on site and by phone, as well as by email.

"We are totally pleased with the new look of our property, and the efforts of Artistic Landscaping has definitely boosted not only the curb appeal but also the value of our investment.
Kudos to all the members of his team,and most of all to Rhett for his professionalism, vision, and commitment to excellence. We wholeheartedly recommend him for being responsible and reliable, as well as being outstanding with his work. "

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List Review by Rick Heller of Kerhonkson, NY


Rick Heller


"Very reliable!"

— Rick Heller
Kerhonkson, New York



SITE CLEANUP

Cleaned up my landscaping and shrubs, put in new mulch






Work Completed:

July 7, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$560.00


Description Of Work:

"Cleaned up my landscaping and shrubs, put in new mulch, showed up exactly when they said they would and performed exactly what they were hired to do."

Customer Comments:

"I also use them for snow removal at commercial accounts and are very reliable."

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List Review by Linda Springer of Brewster, NY


Linda Springer


"The design of the new flower bed was very artistic and dramatic."

— Linda Springer
Brewster, New York



CREATION OF A NEW FLOWER BED

Landscaping Bed with Plum Floral Focal Point 






Work Completed:

July 1, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$3,050.00


Description Of Work:

"Created a landscaping bed with a plum bush in the center and a variety of bushes surrounding it. The design of the bed was very artistic and dramatic."

Customer Comments:

"His workmen were very helpful and accommodating. All in all, the job was very good. "


Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: C
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A

 

 

Angie's List Review by Amador Garcia of Town of Poughkeepsie, NY


Amador Garcia


"We decided to go with Rhett because of the level of professionalism and knowledge he displayed."

— Amador Garcia
Town of Poughkeepsie, New York



MAJOR SITE IMPROVEMENTS AND LANDSCAPING SERVICES

A variety of diverse site improvements in both front and back yard. 






Work Completed:

May 13, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$45,000.00


Description Of Work:

Front yard  
Retaining walls and stoop: :

• Take out existing stoop walls and stairs and replace with new material
• Re- grade hillside into driveway to create a lesser grade difference
• Build new walkway with pavers

House Foundation
• Wall and footing drain fixed
• Support right back corner of house
• Take out damaged concrete block wall
• Install new foundation wall with block, cement and rebar and dry lock water proofer
• Excavate from front of house to back right corner
• Clean foundation, fill any cracks with hydraulic cement, water proof foundation with Dry lock
• Install new footing drain pipe, drainage stone and weed barrier
• Finish around house with river stone

Back Yard
• Take out existing deck and replace with a paver patio
• Overlay existing stoop with venetian overlay
• Widen basement entrance walls with steps and install floor drain
• install new walkway from driveway to back patio
• Re-install rock boulders to act as retaining wall.

All disturbed areas will be fixed with soil and grass seed

Customer Comments:

QUOTING PHASE:
"Although Artistic Landscaping's quote price was the highest of all, we decided to go with them because:
1. The level of professionalism and knowledge displayed by Rhett.
2. Their references.
3. The Lifetime Guarantee on the job."

THE JOB:
"The work realized by Artistic Landscaping had all the characteristics of one well done in terms of\ delivery time and craftsmanship, However, Rhett exceeded our expectations. Although we provided Rhett with a sketch of what we wanted, he was always evaluating the project during all the phases recommending variations to the original project (stone color, wall shapes, etc.), without compromising the budget, as he saw necessary. The outcome was not expected. We were and still are VERY PLEASED with the finished product. We highly recommend Artistic Landscaping for any hard-landscaping project. "


Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A

 

 

Angie's List Review by John Remmert, Pelham Manor, NY


John Remmert


"In comparison to others, his price is very fair."

— John Remmert
Pelham Manor, Westchester, New York



WATER FEATURE MAKEOVER

Replaced water feature tied into pool, botched by another contractor. 






Work Completed:

May 15, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$11,000.00


Description Of Work:

Rhett and the crew of Artistic Landscapes rebuilt and replaced my existing water feature which was very poorly built by another contractor and leaked badly.

Customer Comments:

"I live in lower Westchester and since he is based somewhat far away. I was a bit surprised he travels this far south but as it turns out he does a fair amount of work in Westchester but scheduling may be a bit tough. In comparison to others his price is very fair.

"In 2013 I had a landscaper install a water feature attached to my pool. It was part of a much larger pool and patio renovation he was doing. The feature was poorly made, did not flow properly and leaked a bit. In early 2014 when we opened the pool and water feature, it leaked to the extent it was not usable. The original landscaper basically refused to deal with the issue since it would require a total rebuild and clearly he did not want to admit how badly it was originally done. Thus in early 2014, I interviewed 6 other water feature ‘specialists’. I chose Rhett and his company based on my comfort and the fact that he had an exact sense as to how to rebuild a feature. A number of others wanted to make it a larger project (e.g., koi pond) than I was interested in. I mailed him a deposit check in mid June 2014 to get on his 2014 September calendar. September 2014 rolled around and he was simply too busy to get to it until too late in the season (that is beyond when I wanted to keep my pool open until.) He promised me April of 2015.

"The project was actually completed in early May of 2015. He managed to get another job up the street from me so he split his time between the jobs over the course of two weeks. His crew worked about half a day each day of the 2  weeks of the job. They ripped out and hauled away the old stuff rocks, etc) and built the feature with consistent rock that was brought in for the project. As I watched the feature unfold, it looked to be well built, and in the end it turned out to be exactly what I wanted and it flowed very smoothly and does not leak. Other than the overall length of time it took to get the job done, I have no complaints and believe it was worth the wait overall."

 

Angie's List Review by Amber Ebrahim of New Rochelle, NY


Amber Ebrahim


"I would certainly say that the price
was very fair and competitive and
absolutely worth the magnificent job!"

— Amber Ebrahim
New Rochelle, New York



LANDSCAPING MAKEOVER

Rebuilt Walkways, Enhanced Borders and Added Elegant Landscaping






Work Completed:

April 24, 2015

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$30,000.00


Description Of Work:

Rhett and the crew of Artistic Landscapes replaced my existing walkway, outlined the property borders with Belgian block, replaced existing patio steps and did a landscaping makeover for the front and back of the house.

Customer Comments:

It was an absolutely wonderful experience working with Rhett.  Not only was he able to understand what I was looking for, but more importantly, he was able to provide excellent advice on various issues, which clearly comes from his superior expertise in this field. The final results that were delivered were certainly beyond my expectations and I have neighbors stopping by to admire the gorgeous new walkway and changed perspective of the house!

In addition, he has a great eye for landscaping and putting together delightful plant arrangements: my previously haphazardly landscaped lawn and backyard now look extremely elegant.

I have to give kudos  to the entire crew of Artistic Landscapes for their extreme professionalism ... everything was accomplished seamlessly and in the most unobtrusive way possible. The project started on time and was completed within the anticipated time frame.
I would certainly say that the price was very fair and competitive and absolutely worth the magnificent job! 
I will definitely be working with Rhett and Artistic Landscapes in the future!

 

Angie's List Review by Justine Grimaldi of Washingtonville, NY


Justine Grimaldi


"Rhett and his crew go above and beyond
the normal call of duty
and will do whatever it takes
to make the customer happy...
and the area looks perfect!"

— Justine Grimaldi
Washingtonvile, New York



FOUR ACRES OF OPEN SPACE TOTALLY TRANSFORMED

A Comprehensive, All-Encompassing Landscaping Project



Work Completed:

July 10, 2014

Last Modified Date:

October 08, 2014

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes


Description Of Work:

Paved patio and walkways, kitchen area with pergola, fire pit, irrigation system, lighting, waterfall around pool area, planted trees and flowers, leveled and seeded front lawn, entry columns and gates.

Customer Comments:

When we moved into our home, we had 4 acres of open space. There was not a special tree or flower to be seen. We hired Artistic Landscaping to give our home the character it needed.

After walking the property, Rhett provided a drawing, and 3D rendering that included all of the areas and ideas we spoke about. We have eclectic taste in flowers and plants and even though Rhett has a strong opinion he worked with us every step of the way to ensure our vision was turned into a reality. He even walked with us through a nursery to point out different varieties and make sure we were getting everything we wanted. Every change and addition was accepted with a smile.

They arrived promptly every morning by 7:30 AM and worked the whole day through. Rhett kept in close contact with both my husband and I  on every aspect of the project. He is very hands on and we always knew what was happening next.  We saw our back yard transforming before our eyes.

Rhett and his crew go above and beyond the normal call of duty and will do what it takes to make the customer happy, and the area looks perfect. We now have our own oasis....our stay-cation! We are very pleased with the outcome and service that Artistic Landscaping provided and would use and refer them to anyone looking to enhance the overall look of their home.

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A

 

Angie's List Review by Curt Metzger in  New Windsor NY


Curt Metzger


"It was pleasing to have the neighbors come over after completion to tell us it looked like it was taken directly from a magazine!"

— Curt Metzger
New Windsor, New York



CLIENT VISION REALIZED

A Complete Hardscape and Landscape Environment



Work Completed:

June 06, 2014

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$53,000.00


Description Of Work:

"Removed old deck. Installed multi-tiered stone patio – including planter beds, walk, lighting and softscape."

Customer Comments:

"Cutting to the chase, the end result is absolutely stunning, and exceeds every expectation we had. My wife and I met with four different landscape designers before settling on Artistic Landscaping. After meeting with Rhett, owner, we were immediately taken with his ability to take our ideas and thoughts on the project and turn them into a proper vision. This alone was a blessing. Like many others I expect, the idea was there in our heads, but we had difficulty visualizing the end result. In the hour or so of our initial consultation, Rhett took our ideas, discussed what would and wouldn’t work and made recommendations – combining it all into a single cohesive picture. A couple of days later we had a scaled drawing and list of chosen and suggested materials.

Note the following:
• Professional, available, responsive
• Detail oriented from the start – there were no items left open for question and the project progressed according to the contract from both a financial and timeliness perspective. His team was always on time – a typical day was 7:15 – 4:00 or 4:30.
• Finished 1 week ahead of schedule. Projected time frame was three weeks. Finished in two.
• Talented and skilled workforce. High- quality work. The precision of the stonework and the finishing work is outstanding.
• Once complete, left the work site in a finished state – neat, clean, lawn & work area.

As an aside, it was pleasing to have the neighbors come over after completion to tell us it looked like it was taken directly from a magazine. Credit goes to Rhett, his vision and team.!"

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A

How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate?

Right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price?

I got more than my money's worth

Why did you choose this contractor?

Reputation and Quality of work

How far in advance did you schedule the work?

more than 2 weeks

Did you find the company through Angie's List?

No

Have you used this company before?

This is the first time I've used this company


 

Angie's List Review by Bill Haase of Wappingers Falls, NY


Bill Haase


"From start to finish
our experience was totally satisfying.
...Artistic Landscapes truly is a company with
knowledge, passion and experience."

— Bill Haase
Wappingers Falls, New York



POOL AREA UPGRADE

Refurbished Pool Area adding Stonework, Fencing, Landscaping



Work Completed:

May 23, 2014

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$30,000.00


Description Of Work:

"Artistic Landscapes, LLC refurbished pool area, adding stonework, fencing, landscaping."

Customer Comments:

"We engaged Artistic Landscapes to upgrade our pool area and could not be more pleased with the final results.
The area has literally gone from 'cave to castle'.
From start to finish our experience was totally satisfying.
Rhett, the owner/operator, was professional, responsive, and personable.
His customer service left nothing to be desired!
Appointments were easily made and kept -- always on time
Contract conditions were honored - no surprises
Artistic design recommendations - appropriate to project
Competitive, fair pricing
All work completed on schedule (despite the weather!) - nothing left undone
Rhett is an on-site contractor with 17 years experience.
His crew is hardworking, focused, and easy to have on location.
No issues with incorporating changes to original plan
Guaranteed, high quality work - detail oriented
Artistic Landscapes truly is a company with knowledge, passion & experience.
Go to Artistic Landscapes for a no disappointments experience!!!!!"

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A



 

Angie's List Review by Donna Meyreles of Yorktown Heights, NY


Donna Meyreles


"...very skilled and meticulous about their work...
...Rhett went above and beyond for us...
we would highly recommend them... !"

— Donna Meyreles
Yorktown Heights, New York



OUTDOOR LIVING ENVIRONMENT IN WESTCHESTER

Pool Deck, Retaining Wall, Waterfall
and Landscape Gardens

Work Completed:

April 03, 2014

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$75,000.00


Description Of Work:

"Artistic Landscapes, LLC created an outdoor living space with a pool deck, retaining wall, waterfall and landscape gardens."

Customer Comments:

"The outdoor living space project Artistic Landscapes did for us went extremely well. Rhett delivered everything he said he would and more. His staff is polite, professional, punctual and hard working. They are very skilled and meticulous about their work. Rhett went above and beyond for us and we would highly recommend them for any outdoor project."


Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


 

Angie's List Review by Steven Ramputi of Hopewell Junction, NY


Steven Ramputi


"It exceeded all our expectations!!!!"

— Steven Ramputi
Hopewell Junction, New York



THRILLING LANDSCAPE DESIGN

A Jewel in Hopewell Junction


Steven Ramputi found Artistic Landscapes LLC on Angie's List, a source of professional recommendations about reputable companies for which he pays to be a member as a result of the respect and trust he holds for their online business reviews. Below is his story (originally posted as a review on Angie's List, shown above).

Work Performed:

Redesign of entire pool area, including plantings, grasses, rocks, pavers, pool fencing area and entire concrete decking.

Work Completed:

October 18, 2013

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$70,000.00


Description Of Work:

What didn't he do? Artistic Landscapes were hired to totally demo my entire pool area...everything except the pool. That included all the existing pavers , shrubs, grasses, rocks, and entire concrete decking. They provided a detailed summary of what was to be done as well as an approximate time line for its completion. A sketch was also provided to show the detail of how it was all going to look, as well as a walk through going over the entire sketch. We also asked to clean up the mess that was outside our pool fence, and come up with a remedy for the weeds coming under the fence into the pool area. Rhett who is the owner, and designer, and worker, and operator (great guy) also demoed the walkway leading to the rear deck. Plus removed my entire front walk which was blue stone ,and removed the heavily overgrown area of shrubs on both sides of the walkway, and turned it into a fantastic, welcoming walk!!!!!

Customer Comments:

Well it exceeded all our expectations!!!! Rhett and his brother smiley (Mark) and their crew of men were always on time, early birds 7:20 start time, and never stopped until they knocked off at 4:00-4:30. The crew of Artistic Landscapers were polite, courteous, and most of all TALENTED!!!! They transformed my pool area into a resort like setting!!!! Starting with the pavers... meticulously set in a serpentine type pattern, giving way to the beautiful shrubs, highlighted by flood lighting, and a generous amount of pathway lights, all adding to the main focal point a 42 inch wide fireplace, which stands about 10 ft. tall. This project turned out to be far greater than my wife and I expected!!! While he was here, I asked Rhett to come up with a plan for the front of my house. Well I must say, words could not express how beautiful it all turned out!!! For all my fellow Angie's List people, if you're looking for a landscaper who will produce a product which exceeds its design, then Rhett is the guy you want!!! I want to thank Angie's List for having and listing a great company as Artistic Landscapers, and highly recommend them to anyone anticipating hiring a landscape company!!! Thank you Rhett and smiley and the boys, you definitely made our home look GREAT!!!

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A

 

Angie's List Review by Lauren Peragine of Slate Hill, NY


Lauren Peragine


"The waterfall completes our little slice of heaven."

— Lauren Peragine
Slate Hill, New York



IMAGINATIVE LANDSCAPING WITH ARTISTIC VISION

A Stunning Work of Art in Orange County



Work Completed:

October 17, 2013

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$70,000.00


Description Of Work:

"Lifted/removed old paver patio, designed installed new patio, fireplace, waterfall, walkway, lighting and plantings. Addressed drainage issues in other areas."

Customer Comments:

"After working with Rhett and his crew on a previous job (which is amazing) we had total confidence that Rhett could tackle the "mess" that our backyard was. Out previous contractor had made so many errors which left us with multiple problems in our pool area. Rhett took everything down and rebuilt from scratch which was no easy task but his crew came in and at the end of the very first day it was evident that the right choice was made, these men do not mess around. Rhett communicated with us daily on any changes he felt would benefit and even advised us when he felt we could save money, not something most contractors do these days.

Our lighting is perfect, plants placed artistically and patio is stunning and for once we feel we are literally standing on firm ground. The waterfall completes our little slice of heaven.

Rhett warranties his work, responds to all your questions on a daily basis and has the patience to deal with a nervous housewife!"


Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A



 

Angie's List Review by Vinod Sahityani of Hopewell Junction, NY


Vinod Sahityani


"...paving, walls, landscaping and hardscaping
around my pool...a very good job!"

— Vinod Sahityani
Hopewell Junction, New York



WELL-EXECUTED POOL ENHANCEMENTS

Finishing the area around a backyard pool to the customer's complete satisfaction.



Work Completed:

June 14, 2013

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$60,000.00


Description Of Work:

"Artistic Landscapes, LLC did the paving, walls and all the landscaping and hardscaping around my pool area in my backyard."

Customer Comments:

He (Rhett) did a very good job."

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A

 

Angie's List Review by Michael Kraus of Hopewell Junction, NY


Michael Kraus


"It feels like we are on vacation!
My wife and I couldn't be happier!"

— Michael Kraus
Hopewell Junction, New York



PATIO, FIREPLACE, LIGHTING, LANDSCAPE: PHASE 1

Meticulous Attention to Detail in a Magnificent
and Extensive Multi-Phased Project



Work Completed:

May 04, 2013

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$64,000.00


Description Of Work:

"Designed and installed the first phase of our backyard patio and landscaping project.."

Customer Comments:

"Rhett was one of several landscape designers we contacted to discuss our vision for a new backyard patio and pool area. Our first meeting took place in September 2012. Rhett was on time and presented himself in a very professional manner. He spent some time going over our vision, wish list and concerns before he even looked at the work site. During the work site review he asked us many questions, listened to our answers and made suggestions based on his experience. Our backyard was a blank slate other than a small 4x4 patio. On his next visit, Rhett showed us the vision he had in mind for our home on both paper with a rough sketch and by marking with spray paint the outline of the patios and gardens. Over the next several months, Rhett worked on the blueprints and the computer animated drawings for the project. He took into account the slope of the backyard the existing deck and the golf course setback. He was always available by phone or email to answer our questions and provide suggestions for material selection. By the end of November he presented us with the final drawings and made an appointment to go over the details and pricing. The level of detail and professionalism of the drawing were second to none. I knew we picked the right person for the job. Due to the size of the project we had to break it up into different phases. Rhett worked with us, based on the budget, to develop a project plan to maximize the area finished in the first phase while taking into account future phases. When it came time to start the project Rhett showed up on time with his crew and began work right away. The men working with Rhett were just as professional as Rhett and I felt comfortable with all of them. The guys doing the stone work were meticulous in their approach. Measuring and leveling each block and stone as they went along. The job took longer than anticipated but only because the attention to detail was so great. One example is our fireplace. I watched the workers placing and removing the stones so that each fit perfectly and made sense based on the different colors of the stone. The fireplace alone took almost a week to cover in stone. Upon completion of the first phase my wife and I couldn't be happier. We sit on our new patio and it feels like we are on vacation. My only regret is I didn't have the money to do the entire project at once. We are looking forward to having Rhett back in the years to come to complete our original plan and redo the front of our house as well. I would highly recommend Artistic Landscapes to anyone that is looking to complete a landscape project."

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate?

Right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price?

I got more than my money's worth

How far in advance did you schedule the work?

more than 2 weeks

Did you find the company through Angie's List?

No

If yes, which source(s)?

website

If no, what was the other source?

Google

Why did you choose this contractor?

Reputation

What did you like most about this contractor?

His professionalism and knowledge

What did you like least about this contractor?

Nothing

What surprises came up during the course of the work?

A gas line was higher than what was anticipated resulting in a slight change of plans.

What words of advice would you give others considering landscaping services?

Sit down with him and let him help you turn your dream into reality.

What words of advice would you give this contractor?

Keep doing what you are doing Rhett. You are the best

 

Angie's List Review by Jeremy Lymburner of New Windsor, NY


Jeremy Lymburner


"All in all...Two Thumbs up!
The porch and railings look fantastic!!"

— The Jeremy Lymburners
New Windsor, New York



NEW PORCH AND RAILINGS

Removing and rebuilding an outdated structure from the ground up, while pleasing fussy owners every step of the way.



Work Completed:

April 8, 2013

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$14,000.00


Description Of Work:

"We hired this company to replace our entire porch, which had old flagstones, cement, bad railings, dirt, grass and weeds growing from within, along with it being all angled towards the house. They tore up everything, laid down new cement and then brand new stones and a railing. This company certainly had their work cut out for them with this project."

Customer Comments:

"Rhett (the owner) was more than happy to show up multiple times to speak with my husband and I about this project, prior to starting. He quoted us a price and the end payment was exactly as quoted. The work was a little more expensive than we were hoping for, but for the quality of work and quality of materials it was well worth it. Before anything was done that was "questionable" (i.e., parking their trailer on the lawn), they made sure to ask permission before doing it, we liked that. They showed up on time everyday between 7:45 am and 8:00 am and the crew he had with him were very professional, diligent workers. Though this company does not do railings, Rhett was able to provide us with someone that was able to do the job after the porch was complete. We requested that they leave the flagstones that they tore up so we could use them for another project and they were accommodating in setting them aside so they didn't break. They did a good job with the clean up as well. The porch and railings look fantastic!! We will definitely recommend this company! All in all...Two Thumbs up!."

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: B
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A

 

Angie's List Review by Michael Dropkin of Stormville, NY


Michael Dropkin


"I got more than my money's worth!"

— Michael Dropkin
Stormville, New York



LANDSCAPE DESIGN OF EXQUISITE QUALITY

A Dutchess County Masterpiece


When Stormville, New York resident Michael Dropkin decided to proceed with his dream of having a magnificent outdoor environment to complement his beautiful home, he called Artistic Landscapes LLC. He was determined to use a company known for honesty and success in working with its clients' needs. Below is his story (originally posted as a review on Angie's List).

Work Performed:

Landscaping; Pool, Waterfall and Patio; Outdoor Living & Cooking Area; Landscape Lighting; Stone & Gravel Embellishments

Work Completed:

July 13, 2012

Would You Hire This Company Again?

Yes

Approximate Cost:

$125,000


Description Of Work:

"I had my old wooden deck, above ground pool and landscaping removed in my backyard. My front steps and walkway removed, all shrubs in the front and side removed. I had a new walkway, steps and landscaping in the front and side installed with mulch and river rock. In the backyard I had a complete upper patio and pool patio put in with a pool (installed by someone else but coordinated by the contractor), pergola, BBQ Island, waterfall and bricks around the pool installed. I had all landscaping installed in the backyard with mulch and river rock. I had landscape lighting installed in the front and back yard."

Customer Comments:

"The project started with a design document that was more or less exactly what we had spoken about. I had interviewed several landscapers and Rhett (the owner) more or less hit the nail on the head with exactly what I was asking for. It was a very large project and I was looking for someone that I could trust and work with as well as handle all aspects of the project including tree removal, coordinate pool installation, hardscape and landscape. The hardest part of the project was picking out the hardscape and Rhett was very patient with my wife and I making suggestions where appropriate. There were several changes that were made along the way both by me and by Rhett and everything went smoothly. The project was actually started earlier then we had thought and ended on time. There was an initial budget agreed upon and the project was delivered for exactly that budget amount."

"I am happy with all aspects of the work including the quality of work particularly the attention to detail. Each member of his crew truly shares his enthusiasm and attention to details. Rhett was on site each morning with his crew and supervised and participated in all of the activities. I am used to dealing with contractors and I would say that this was one of the easiest (and largest) jobs that I have done around my house. The final product was amazing and the landscape lighting is truly dramatic. I would highly recommend this organization. It's also very rare that the person that designs, sells, installs and services is the same person from the same organization. As you can tell from my review I am quite happy with this company but the outcome was more than what I had hoped for and expected."

Level of Satisfaction:

Overall: A
Price: A
Quality: A
Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: A
Professionalism: A


How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate?

Right on

How does the value of the work compare to the price?

I got more than my money's worth

Why did you choose this contractor?

Reputation

What did you like most about this contractor?

Honesty and ability to work with them

What did you like least about this contractor?

Started every morning promptly at 7:30 - (I had to buy the neighbors' dinner)

What surprises came up during the course of the work?

None

What words of advice would you give others considering landscaping services?

Be careful when you choose a contractor - know EXACTLY what you're getting and not getting
as some others were not as explicit as this contractor.

What words of advice would you give this contractor?

Keep up the good work!


Post Your Own Review on Angie's List: FREE!

If you've enjoyed great service from Artistic Landscapes LLC and want to share a review of your experience on Angie's List, you can do so whether you are a member or not. We use Angie's List to assess whether we're doing a good job keeping valued customers like you happy. Please visit AngiesList.com/Review/756403 in order to grade our quality of work and customer service. 

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/7564032


Call Us for a Free Consultation

Call or email us to set up a Complimentary Initial Consultation: 845-542-6723. We can then prepare a realistic Virtual 3D Layout for you to see how spectacular your property can be.